November 29, 2012

  • KENTUCKY BOUND

    A few days ago, my SO, Danny and I received news that one of his sister’s in Kentucky has been diagnosed with stage four bone cancer.  Two days later, we were told that she had been sent home and Hospice had been called in.  That same day, we got a call that one of his other sister’s in the hospital with pneumonia.  Yup. the hits just keep on coming.  Danny is the youngest (in his fifties) and his sisters are all in their sixties and seventies.  He lost a brother last year to liver cancer, so this is pretty rough on him.

    So, we are leaving today for Kentucky.  

    If you have read some of my previous blogs, Danny is recovering from an almost fatal illness.  I’m very worried that Danny’s health will be affected by the cold and stress; but I understand his need to go.  We are driving half-way today and get there tomorrow.  I am bringing my laptop, but who knows when or where I’ll find Wifi.  

    So, my fellow bloggers, I will probably have to forego reading and commenting on your blogs until my return.  But, I promise, I will read all when I return; I just don’t know how things will go. 

    Please include us in your prayers.

     

    Blog ya later!

Comments (3)

  • Praying for you ~ safe travels and strength for your visit and all the stuff going on

  • I’m so sorry!  Such a lot to go through at once.  You must feel like Job about now.  Fate is cruel sometimes.  I hope you can keep your chin up through it all.  I’m sure it will make you a stronger person in the end but geeze…. *BIG HUGS*  I hope everything comes out all right!

  • Travel safely…I’ll pray for you.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *