December 22, 2012

  • HEY SANTA!

    Dear Santa,

     

    Where the hell have you been?  You owe me….big time.  Each year I have to cover your job!  I have to decorate the house and the Christmas tree, buy and wrap presents and fill stockings myself because you can’t seem to find the time to perform your yearly duties.  Is this fair?

     

    Have you forgotten that I was the one that put out, not one, but a dozen cookies for you when I was a kid?  And all those letters I sent you.  Did you know that I was the one that shouted “There IS a Santa!”, year after year?   Now that I am grown, you seem to have forgotten all about me. Why am I not on your “TO DO” list?   

     

    Do you not know that my SO and I have eight kids, six grand-kids, and two great-grand kids?  You picked a fine time to abandon me!  I could use a little help, you fat, jolly old soul!

     

    But, don’t worry, Santa.  Once again, I will cover your butt and carry out your responsibilities.  There is no way that I will let a child be disappointed on Christmas Day, and I’ll still let you get the credit.  It’s worth the glowing faces and happy chuckles that will surround me during the Christmas season. But, I just want to warn you, this year is my last year doing your job!

    Oh, who am I kidding?  I know you don’t show up because I actually enjoy filling in for you and I wouldn’t miss all the activity and smiles for the world.

     

    So, go ahead, lean back and know that I’ll do the best I can to continue the “Santa” legend. However, just for this year, could you circle my house and drop a new “Kindle Fire” down the chimney for me?  Just asking.

     

      

     

     

Comments (6)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *